Lesley Deyton
North Campus


North Campus
551 New Hope Road, Fayetteville, GA 30214


Apr 12 2022 - May 10 2022


9:30 AM - 11:30 AM


Life Classes

NORTH CAMPUS: The Amazing Collection – The Pentateuch (Women)

North Campus: Room 126-128
April 12 – May 10

The Pentateuch is the first five books of the Bible derived from two Greek words that have a simple meaning. “Penta” means “five” and “teach” means “scroll” or “book”, so all together, it means “five books”. The Pentateuch was most likely written by one man, Moses. It consists of the books of Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy and is also known as the Law, the Torah (Hebrew for “Law”), or the Law of Moses. These books are the first five books of the seventeen Historical Books of the Old Testament and are foundational for the rest of the Bible. One book easily flows into another, developing biblical history from Creation to about 1500 BC as well as the history of Israel from the call of Abraham through the death of Moses. Here you will meet Adam, Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob and his twelve sons, Moses, Aaron, and Joshua. But the center of every book in The Pentateuch is God Almighty. You will witness His awesome power in Genesis, His desire to bring His children into liberty in Exodus, His perfect holiness in Leviticus, His justice in Numbers, and His faithfulness in Deuteronomy. You will be humbled by His mercy, awed by His compassion, frightened by His wrath, and wooed by His loving-kindness. And in every book you will come to see that Jesus Christ is concealed, ready to be revealed in the New Testament. So hang on! It is going to be quite a study as we open the Bible, God’s Amazing Collection, to the first five books: The Pentateuch.

Led by Tammy Pritchett